Skip to content ↓

The Robert Napier School

School Governance


​The Beyond Schools Trust Board has the overall legal responsibility for all aspects of the academies schools and delegates specific responsibilities to the individual Local Governing Body (LGB) as stated in its Scheme of Delegation.

​For more information about our Trust and governance structure, please contact

For a list of roles, responsibilities and attendance please download the pdf below:

Governor Member Type Appointed By
Mrs Jenny Tomkins Headteacher Ex officio
Mrs Patricia Emerick Community Governor Trust Board
Mrs Barbara Fincham Community Governor
(Vice Chair)
Trust Board
Ms Priscilla Haselhurst Community Governor
Trust Board
Ms Jatinder Jheeta Co-opted Governor Trust Board
Ms Kate Morgan Community Governor
(Vice Chair)
Trust Board
Ms Luke Geary Staff Governor Trust Board
Mr Satinder Shokar Co-opted Governor Trust Board
Previous Governors (from the previous 12 months)
Governor Member Type Appointed By Term of Office
John Crockett Governor (Staff) Trust Board 06/02/2022 - 01/09/2023
Jennifer Piper



Trust Board 15/10/2021 - 19/05/2022
Steve Quenby Headteacher Trust Board 15/10/2021 - 31/12/2022